On my wishlist #1

There are 229 books on my to read list, and I think that I have about 40 or 50 of those in my bookcase or my ereader (I also lent some from my sister). But there are always the ones that I don’t have (more than 100) and that I really want. My real wishlist, with books I really need to have in my possession is currently 28 books long, which isn’t even that long. But still, in this series I want to tell you about these books.

#1 Cloud atlas by David MitchellCloud Atlas
I have seen the movie and loved it. I read another book by David Mitchell called Number9Dream and loved it, so why wouldn’t I love this book? I think anyone I follow on youtube must have read this book, and I need to read it someday, too.

#2 The Horologicon: A Day’s Jaunt Through the Lost Words of the English Language by Mark ForsythThe Horologicon: A Day's Jaunt Through the Lost Words of the English Language
As a big word lover I really need this book. It contains really weird words of the English language. On goodreads it also says that it’s a “book of weird words for familiar situations”. Totally a book for me!

#3 The Diviners by Libba BrayThe Diviners (The Diviners, #1)
I mean the hardback copy, I have seen it on several channels and it’s gorgeous… Also: everyone’s talking about it!

#4 The End of Mr. Y by Scarlett ThomasThe End of Mr. Y
This seems like such a great book! As it’s practically about another book. And if you read this: “A cursed book. A missing professor. Some nefarious men in gray suits. And a dreamworld called the Troposphere?” wouldn’t you just want to read this book?!

#5 Seraphina by Rachel HartmanSeraphina (Seraphina, #1)
In this book there are dragons. Also: these dragons can walk around as humans. Do I have to say more?

I hope you enjoyed this post! Which books are on your wishlist?

One thought on “On my wishlist #1

  1. Cloud Atlas is such an amazing book!! Possibly the best one I have ever read. It’s quite different from the movie actually! Much better, IMO. I think you should read it ASAP 😛
    Number9Dream by David Mitchell is actually on my to read-list, I’m really curious about that one.

Leave a Reply

