Mila 2.0 by Debra Driza

Mila 2.0 (MILA 2.0, #1)Mila is a normal high school girl who wants the same as everyone else: to have good friends and get high school over with. She moved to a new town a few weeks before the start of the book, because her dad died during a fire. She and her mom came here to get on with a new life. But when she has to sit in the back of her friend’s truck and gets thrown out of it during a turn, she finds out she’s something else than she knew. She’s an android. And now she has to run.

This book was great, normally I don’t read books like these, because I tend to love them the first time I read it, but when I reread them, they’re mostly horrible. And I liked it, so I should probably reread it. But yeah… so many books, so little time!

I liked the boy called Hunter and was sad to read so little about him. Mila had to run from a lot of people before we could learn more about him, so sad to say: you won’t see a very lot of him. Her mom was another character altogether. Did she do something right or wrong? You don’t know until the real action begins. And Mila? She’s just a teenager who doesn’t know what to do with herself now she knows what she really is.

The pace was good, not always, but I especially liked it towards the end. There was so much action in that part of the book! I was almost unable to stop reading if I had to do something else (like a chore in the house, or write a blog). All in all, an excellent YA sci-fi book and I’m curious to the sequel of this one.

I gave this book 4 out of 5 stars on Goodreads, because it’s a great book, but not one of my ultimate favorites…
If you’re curious for this book, you can read about it and buy it on the bookdepository.

Leave a Reply

