I like big books and I cannot lie (July TBR)

IMG_8635For this month I decided to do a theme, and it’s big books. The main books I’m going to read are bigger than most books I read, and I’ve got a few that I was a little hesitant to begin (because they’re so big). So this is a great opportunity to start and finish these books before they get thick layers of dust on them, haha!

The first book I want to read (and have already started it) is “A Feast for Crows” by George R.R. Martin (1060 pages). It’s the fourth book in the “a song of ice and fire” or “game of thrones” series.

The second book is, of course, the fifth book of the same series, called “A Dance with Dragons” (1110 pages). I’m so excited to finish this series (for as far it’s been published). I love the tv-series and like knowing what’ll come next in the episodes.. Haha.

The third book is a Dutch book. It’s called “Pier en oceaan” and is written by Oek de Jong (803 pages). I won this one on facebook, and it’s about how a family handles with the hunger Winter in the 1944. I’m hoping that I’ll like this book but I don’t know about that, although I’m excited to finally read something by Oek de Jong.

I actually was planning on rereading The Host by Stephenie Meyer this month, but I decided to switch it with 1Q84 by Haruki Murakami (1157 pages). I love love loooove his books! And this book was amazing. I first read it on my iPad, but now I have 3 volumes (book 1, 2 and 3) and I will treat it as 3 books in stead of one (’cause in my box set there are 3, and it’s also great for my book count for this year).

I’m also going to participate in the booktubeathon. I just joined the booktube community (click!) and thought it was a great way to start the summer holiday. I will definitely try to combine as many contests in one, ’cause I love that. You’ll definitely get updates about that when it starts. 🙂

There are still some books coming in the mail, so I’ll probably read one of those in the booktubeathon. I was also planning on reading Boneshaker by Cherie Priest, but I started and finished it last weekend, because I was so excited for this one… It was great! The review is coming in one or two weeks I think…

Have you read any of these books or do you plan on reading them? If you’ve read them: what did you think of it?

You can buy these books on bookdepository 🙂

Leave a Reply

